Posted by: Meagan | June 3, 2013

Summer of No Pants!

I don’t know if you have seen this blog: Hideous! Dreadful! Stinky! but they are hosting their third Summer of NO Pants! I love this idea and would love to encourage everyone to step out of your comfort zone, toss those pants, capris and shorts in your drawer and pull out your sewing machine and sew some skirts this summer! There are past tutorials on the blog and pictures galore! I am in the middle of a move and my machine is all packed up and will be for a while depending on when we finally find a place to live, but I’m determined to make August my pants-free month. I wear pants pretty much every day so this will be an adjustment for me and if you feel overwhelmed at doing it for three months, join me for an August of No Pants! Woot Woot! You can take June and July to sew a few skirts even. Below are just a few of the pictures and links to their tutorials from the Summer of No Pants 2011.

redandblueskirt

Image from Thar She Sews!

onehourdress

Image of One Hour Dress from Live Laugh Love

ruffled

Ruffled skirt Image from Grits & Giggles

Responses

  1. Ah! seriously!? I wear pants every single day. Except Sunday when I wear a dress for the minimum time and change right when I come home. It sounds fun though (I just don’t want to have to shave my legs all the time…hehe). I’ll think about it…I might do it with you for the month of August!

    • Do it! Do it! Do it! Do it! I’d love to have some company!

  2. Well, I’m wearing shorts all summer, so not exactly pants. But I won’t be wearing skirts. Some people look so cute in them all the time, but I think I would just look dumb mowing the lawn in a skirt. I can’t keep my legs together all the time! I can’t wait to see your creations though!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers

