Posted by: Meagan | March 19, 2009

Fruity Pasta Salad

I know it might sound weird, but I’ve gotten tons of compliments and recipe requests for my pasta salad. I wouldn’t say I’m a vegetable-hater, I am texture sensitive and a lot of raw veggies rub me the wrong way! So I made this pasta salad and it has been a big hit. Sorry I forgot to take a picture of it.

What you’ll need:

1 lb. Rotini Pasta

1 medium apple

1 1/2 c halved grapes

1 c. cubed mozzarella cheese

3/4 c. grated Parmesan cheese

Italian Dressing, to taste

Cook pasta and rinse in cold water, drain and put in large bowl. Cut apple into bite-sized pieces and add to pasta in bowl. Add halved grapes, and mozzarella cheese cubes. Add Parmesan cheese and stir, mixing thoroughly. Add a nice squeeze of Italian, stir until evenly distributed, add more if needed. Chill.

Great for BBQ’s, picnics, or as a side dish at home. Beware, this doesn’t last long!

Responses

  1. […] finally took a picture of my fruity pasta salad, if you’d like to get the recipe, click here! […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

