Posted by: Meagan | April 2, 2009

It’s Spring!

It's Spring!

I was doing my normal grocery shopping when I saw a spring display of children’s books and I had to stop and check it out! I found a cute book called It’s Spring! and we love it. It has wonderful illustrations and has different animals telling each other the different things that show it’s spring.

In April the robin began to sing

to tell the rabbit it was spring.

The rabbit hopped and thumped his feet

to tell the deer the air smelled sweet.

And so on it goes. My son and I really enjoyed this board book with all the different animals to point out and rhyme scheme. It is $5.35 at Walmart.

Leave a Reply

Categories

