Posted by: Meagan | April 16, 2009

Leftover Lunch

I (too often) find that I have forgotten about leftovers and they go bad. Which makes me mad because we are on a tight budget and who wants to waste money? Today I was having a dilemma, make more rice to go with the sweet and sour chicken from last night, or make do with what was in the fridge. I decided to make do.

At times, I make fun of my husband because he can (and will) eat anything as long as it is wrapped in a tortilla, burrito stuff – normal, spaghetti – not so normal, and everything in between. Well I decided to adopt his method today and this is what I ate:

Mystery Burrito

Can you guess what is in it?
Sweet and Sour chicken, pinto beans, corn, lettuce and cheese. It sounds weird, but I was pleasantly surprised. And I reduced left overs! Below you can see me, eating my yummy burrito and giving a thumbs up.

Thumbs Up

Leave a Reply

Categories

