Posted by: Meagan | April 25, 2009

Three Ingredient Chicken

brown-sugar-and-garlic-chicken

I found this recipe on allrecipes.com, it is called “Incredible Chicken” and it is quite good. I do find that a lot of the recipes on allrecipes.com are for people who cook entire chickens, or a minimum of 4 pounds, I however do not cook that much meat at once, so this is how I prepared my Incredible, Three Ingredient Chicken.

Ingredients:
Chicken
Brown Sugar
Garlic Salt

Wash and clean chicken, generously cover both sides of chicken with garlic salt and brown sugar, cook at 375 degrees for 25 minutes or until cooked through. If you would like a nice crispy outerlayer of brownsugar/garlic salt then I would suggest cooking on a cookie sheet or shallow dish. I cooked in a smaller 8×8 glass casserole dish, it was moist but with no crispy outer layer.

The flavors go together amazingly well. We saved 2 of the chicken breasts for another quick dinner. I shredded the chicken added just a little bit of water (too keep it from drying out), added more garlic salt and brown sugar, warmed it up and served as sandwiches with my fruity pasta salad. Delicious!

Responses

  1. This is my kind of recipe. Sounds delicious.


Leave a Reply

Categories

