Posted by: Meagan | May 12, 2009

Foggy Night in NYC

I really like to take photos and I thought that I would post a few for your viewing pleasure.

These were all taken within 2 days in the Fall of 2008. It was rainy and foggy, and I was actually in NYC to leave on a cruise but because of hurricanes we were docked in NYC for an extra 48 hours.

This was taken from the cruise ship.

Manhatten

I’d like to think of myself as an amateur photographer and thought this was a pretty cool shot.

Spotlight in the Fog

I was amazed how light it is in Time Square, at night, in the fog.

Time Square

The buildings were incredibly tall.
Taller than Trees

I couldn’t resist, my first NYC hot dog, it was actually delicious.

Hot Dog Stand

Goodbye New York!

Leaving US Water

Responses

  1. I love those pictures. The angles are great and the fog is a cool effect.

  2. The pictures of Time Square are amazing. It makes me want to visit again during a foggy night 🙂

  3. Well done, I especially like the second picture. Now I can’t wait for my next trip to NYC.


Leave a Reply

Categories

