Posted by: Meagan | May 15, 2009

A little Cruise

I had a great response from my New York photos and thought I would share some more of my favorites of the deck of our cruise ship.

Seeing how it was the end of September and we were on our way to Canada it wasn’t quite sunning weather, most people stayed inside. I love this picture of all the empty deck chairs.

Deck Chairs

An older gentleman persuaded a staff member to play a game of shuffle board. I was so excited because I didn’t know that people actually played shuffleboard. In the background you can see the staff member pushing the disc.

Shuffleboard

The outside boundary for the game.

Outside the line

There are so many passageways and corridors on a ship, I accidentally found this one while walking the deck.

Secret Passage

Everything on the Queen Mary 2 was constantly being repaired, or updated I was surprised to find a little rust on the end of a handrail.

Rusting handrail end

There were so many decks on this ship was was amazed! I was on an upper deck, shooting down at the table, but you can see another deck in between us.

Several Decks

Responses

  1. Those are very artistic and beautiful. Keep your hobby going.


Leave a Reply

Categories

