Posted by: Meagan | May 18, 2009

“The Princess Bride” by William Goldman

The Princess Bride

I am in a book club and this is one of the books we are reading this summer. I finished it, and overall enjoyed it a lot. I do like how similar it and the movie were, however I think that some of Goldman’s commentary was excessive. I often skipped it because he tended to get off topic. I read the 25th edition (pictured) which has the first chapter of “Buttercup’s Baby” which I really liked and wished that Goldman had gone on to do the sequel. Oh, I was totally taken in by the commentary and frustrated that I Goldman hadn’t been honest! My husband was also surprised and swore he had read the unabridged version before, obviously he was mistaken.

Leave a Reply

Categories

