Posted by: Meagan | June 5, 2009

Pixar’s “Up”

“You know it’s a Pixar movie when you go in with high expectations and are completely blown away. I don’t usually cry at movies. Fantastic!” -Christian M.

My husband’s coworker Tweeted this after he and his wife went to see Up. Which got me very excited to see it. I love Pixar movies and have been anticipating going since I saw the first preview for Up. Pixar is so innovative, and I am always pleasantly surprised and excited by each of their movies. As adults my husband and my favorite movies are comprised of “children” movies, Finding Nemo, The Incredibles, Kung Fu Panda (Dreamworks), etc. I think this new genre of animated films that entertain children and adults equally is truly a winner. My husband and I don’t like violent or sexual movies which counts out a lot of what is out there right now. We would like any movie on our shelf to be open to our children, their friends and parents without us being embarrassed or feeling like we are exposing our children to things that are inappropriate. We love what Pixar and Dreamworks are doing in the movie industry and I am so pumped to go see Up, (hopefully) this weekend. What about you? Are you planning to go see Up? Or have you already seen it? I’d love to hear your personal reviews.

Missed the trailer? Click here to go to the official Up website.

Responses

  1. We really want to go see it too, but we looked up tickets and they are really expensive. Probably because it’s 3D. I guess we’ll wait until the cheap theater’s, or actually probably til it’s out on video. It looks good though.


Leave a Reply

Categories

