Posted by: Meagan | June 23, 2009

Too Hot to go Outside

What do you do when it’s too hot to go outside? My sister in law had a cute idea of sugar cookie blocks. I’m a little less inclined to go to such lengths but here are some things we did today.

ABC Blocks

Obviously my son couldn’t keep his hands off of them long enough to get a picture! Always a hit, and what boy doesn’t love to knock down blocks? These blocks are “Mommy and Me” brand. They were very affordable at $10 for the entire package with a bag and hold up well.

Wood Puzzles

My son doesn’t quite have the patience to figure out why the puzzle pieces don’t fit when it is the correct animal but it’s upside down. So to reduce stress I held it up, we named animals and he pointed to where it went and I put it in. He really enjoyed it that way and we did it a couple of times. This puzzle is also “Mommy and Me” brand, but I have to say I don’t like their puzzles. The pieces don’t fit in well, they wobble around when put in the correct spaces. I would probably spend more for another brand next time.

Give a Kid a Box

My son climbed in here by himself, pretended to sleep and read a book. I swear all you have to do is provide a box and kids will go crazy with them, and the best part is that they are practically free! Good luck, and I hope the heat passes!

Leave a Reply

Categories

