Posted by: Meagan | July 1, 2009

4th of July

It’s coming up! Are you prepared? Do you have your barbecue supplies, fireworks, watermelon, potato salad, etc? It is no surprise that I LOVE July 4th and celebrating the wonderful nation I live in. Surprisingly we don’t really have plans this 4th besides a relaxing day with the family, but I did buy glow sticks (instead of sparklers) for the kiddo. He was so excited when I bought them and carries them around. I think he is going to be super excited when we actually crack them and they light up. This year I don’t think he will stay still long enough for me to ensure his safety while the sparklers are going, thus the forgoing of sparklers this year! He is usually in bed by sundown so I hope he’ll last long enough to see the glow sticks in action. I thought this was a great alternative to fireworks.

Also, I found some cute activities to do for July 4th, and even some treats to take to a BBQ. Enjoy!

Cupcake

For yummy and cute cupcakes and place mats click links. And if you are throwing a BBQ and are looking for a fun party favor click here!

Party Favors

Responses

  1. Glow sticks are a great idea! I think I might steal that one. And isn’t someone’s birthday in July? (Maybe that’s why it’s your fave…:)

  2. Hmmm, why yes it is someone’s birthday in July. My my that didn’t even cross my mind! 😉

  3. I loved that the pools were like the perfect temp in July, my birthday is always a good reason, but I feel like all the cool Holidays start with July 4th. It was like the first holiday of the year that my dad recognized and we did something fun for. (Memorial weekend was ALWAYS yard work.)But after the 4th then there is Labor Day which was often Quentin’s birthday, then Halloween, Thanksgiving and then Christmas. Totally the best holidays are in the second half of the year.


Leave a Reply

Categories

