Posted by: Meagan | July 2, 2009

My 50

My sister in law recently posted about her 50 goals and accomplishments in life right now. I thought it would be fun to do the same. She found a website called My50 and even though I HATE the layout of it, I think the concept is fun, like a “Bucket List” but with your achievements as well as goals. I think that having your achievements next to your goals makes it even more special and a good reminder that you’re working on and accomplishing goals all the time! Here is my list so far. I don’t have 50 of each yet, but I’m working on it!

Goals:
Go on a Mission
Learn to play the piano
Fit back in my wedding dress
Go to a Spa
Go to Europe
Do family history
Have a Garden
Do a home-improvement project (and love the outcome)
See family every year
Take Ballroom dance classes with my hubby
Take family to a water park
Go to a class reunion
Have a “Sisters Weekend” with my sister in laws
Plan a family reunion
Watch my kids play sports
Get a ping pong table
Buy a King size bed
Buy a matching and oh so cool bedroom set
Teach my kids to swim
Play catch with my kids
Learn to water ski or wake board
Become a good photographer
Buy a Mac

Achievements:
Graduate from College
Get Married
Start a Family
Buy a house
Go on a Cruise
Go to New York City
Go to Washington, DC.
Get a professional massage
Go to the Stadium of Fire on the 4th of July
Get a six-pack (abs that is)

Leave a Reply

Categories

