Posted by: Meagan | July 16, 2009

Cool Music Video

You gotta love good music. My husband’s cousin had a link up to this video and I loved it and wanted to share it. Jon Schmit is a pianist. He arranges, plays and sings music. He and cellist Steve Sharp Nelson arranged Taylor Swift’s song “Love Story” and I have to say that it is excellent. And the reason they did it was because Jon’s 7 year old daughter loves this song. I almost laughed out loud when I heard that because several weeks ago we went to my husband’s Company Picnic and they were playing music over the loud speakers. Well they played “Love Story” and there was a little girl on the swing set, eating a sno-cone, she was probably 6 or 7 and was just belting it out. Then when it was over she said, “I love that song.” She was just so adorable I had to take a picture.

Singing

Love Story (Taylor Swift) meets Viva la Vida (Coldplay)

Leave a Reply

Categories

