Posted by: Meagan | August 5, 2009

Fog in the Brain

Yesterday as I was running errands, etc I kept thinking about great blog posts I could do that would be interesting and fun but today I have forgotten those ideas. That is so aggravating! Has that happened to you? That happens to me all the time. You’d think I’d learn to write them down, but apparently I forget. 🙂 I don’t just forget blog ideas, I forget names, directions, what I went to the grocery store for, and much much more. My husband has a wonderful memory. All he has to do is repeat back 20 directions to you and he has it memorized. Do you have any tricks you do to remember things? Repeating… rhymes… repeating…

Responses

  1. I used to be so proud of my memory. I could remember and recall tons of random ideas, thoughts, directions, locations, numbers, whatever, all at once without any reason. Now I have trouble remembering my name, along with everything else. I’ve heard it happens during pregnancy and after, but I thought it would be a temporary thing and be better by now. We need to remember tons more things as mothers, why does our memory go when we need it most? Grr….

  2. We have too many things to remember. I wish we could do what they do in Harry Potter and just put all the extra stuff into a “Remembrall”.(? That wierd basin looking thing.)


Leave a Reply

Categories

