Posted by: Meagan | August 7, 2009

Diaper Rash Creams

Balmex Shot

I have to say that we are a Balmex family. My little guy has incredibly sensitive skin and we tried other brands, but (no pun intended) Balmex works great for him and with another baby on the way we’d better stock up. What are your favorite baby products? One’s you honestly don’t think you could do without? I can think of a few more… Bumbo, pacifiers, swings, and the old fashioned diapers (for burp clothes, I don’t do the green diaper thing YUCK!) But while we’re talking about diapers, I have to say that Huggies is my favorite brand at preventing newborn blow-outs.

I always wanted one of those U-shaped nursing pillows… a Boppy. But I never got one because they are so expensive. Anyone have one? Should I spend the bucks the second go around or use my normal sleeping pillows?

Having a baby the second time is pretty much as stressful as having the first. I mean I’m used to throwing up, and not feeling great, but we still have to buy a car seat, and possibly a crib, although our pack ‘n play has a bassinet so we might just use that for the baby until our little guy is ready to get out of the crib. Ahhhh! Taking care of a newborn and a toddler?!? My blood pressure is raising just thinking about it. Okay you moms of multiples, give me some advice, I’m asking for it.

Responses

  1. I will never be without my Kiddopotamus fleece swaddler. No other brand will do. And for velcro purposes and customized fit, no other fabric will do. I know it can get a little warm on summer nights, but it is a life saver.

  2. I must honestly say, my boppy was the best thing ever. A friend of mine got it for me at my baby shower and it was a lifesaver all the time. It wasn’t just great for nursing but say if you needed to put the baby down really quickly, (like if your older child just spilled something or dropped something) you could prop him or her up in it.

    I’m in the same boat as you with a newborn and a toddler and I’m so nervous.


Leave a Reply

Categories

