Posted by: Meagan | August 18, 2009

Chocolate Chip Cookies

Cookies

These are my FAVORITE chocolate chip cookies. And I am going to share the recipe with you today, but before I do that I want to share why I love them so much. When they are fresh out of the oven they are crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. They don’t dry out after they cool down. And they don’t cook out, so they are thicker. I got this recipe from a Western Family brand chocolate chip bag back when I was in college and it is so yummy!

2 1/4 c flour
1 t baking soda
1/2 t salt
1 c butter
1/2 c sugar
3/4 c brown sugar – packed
2 t vanilla
1 egg
1 bag chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 375 degrees. In small mixing bowl combine flour, baking soda and salt – set aside. In large mixing bowl cream butter and sugars until fluffy. Add vanilla and egg, beat well. Add dry ingredients, mix well. Add chocolate chips, mix well. (Personally I add chocolate chips in with the dry ingredients.) Drop about 2″ apart from each other onto un-greased cookie sheets. Bake 10-15 minutes. Remove from oven, place on cooling rack.

Responses

  1. YUM! Ok, thanks to your mentioning of these cookies on facebook and now here, I feel I must make some. But, I can’t try your recipe because I have got the BEST recipe…they’re really rich and are SOO good. It’s the same basic ingredients, you just bump up the sugar to 1 cup each brown and white sugar, add another egg and a bit more flour. Then, you add a shredded Hershey’s candy bar and put in 2 bags of chocolate chips. SO YUMMY. It’s really fun because you can mix up the chocolate chips and do milk chocolate, semi-sweet, white, mint, butterscotch, whatever.
    I love chocolate chip cookies!

  2. It’s true your chocolate chip cookies are super yum! In fact I think I have the recipe around here some where… I’ll have to try them and review them. You know, just for the sake of the blog, not because I can’t get enough cookies or anything.

  3. Right…strictly scientific right? LOL


Leave a Reply

Categories

