Posted by: Meagan | August 21, 2009

Feeling the Spirit

of Christmas that is! I had a dream last night that I was Christmas shopping, so what am I doing now? Listening to Christmas music. Don’t roll your eyes! I’m not normally one who pulls out the Christmas music before Thanksgiving, but I’m channeling my desires for Christmas into a list of things to do for fall. And fall is probably one of my favorite seasons since we moved to the Midwest. I have never had a fall like the one here. I went to apple orchards, pumpkin patches, on a hay ride, and more last fall. Not to mention I didn’t have to worry about my son getting frostbite on Halloween.

So back to my Fall to do list… well where do I start? We have two big events coming up, our first Christmas at home, just our family. And welcoming a new baby soon after Christmas. So my to do list is as follows:

Clean out and organize garage – we have to have some where to put our first real-sized Christmas tree! And all the decorations that go with it

Clean out and organize the office – right now I’m sitting amongst clutter and random boxes that need to be put in a final destination.

Deep clean the entire house

Get carpets cleaned

Organize picture boxes into albums – Tammy you are an inspiration!

Get a dresser for the kid’s room

Can and dry apples from a trip to the orchard

Start stocking up on diapers, nursing pads, etc.

Get more Christmas music… Christmas Collection by the Carpenters, Let it Snow by Micheal Buble, The Christmas Collection by Amy Grant. (You know in case anyone decides to get me one of these… I thought I’d better include them!)

I know my list is fairly short, but I think it is a pretty tall order! So wish me luck, and check in on me and make sure I’m doing them!

Responses

  1. Christmas in August…funny. I love the Amy Grant Christmas Collection. It’s been one of my favorites for years. Good luck with your to-do list!

  2. I don’t think that’s a short list at all! You’ve got a lot to do! And now you’ve got me in the spirit, too!

    The best website I’ve found for de-cluttering and simplifying is http://www.simplify101.com/ They’re really good and really fun and have practical ideas. Check it out if you haven’t.

    Good luck with your list!


Leave a Reply

Categories

