Posted by: Meagan | September 23, 2009

Cheesy Ranch Potatoes

Cheesy Ranch Potatoes

Last night I was looking for a recipe for potatoes, something new and a little different, but something I knew would be yummy. I went to my usual source: allrecipes.com and started browsing, it took a while for me to narrow down the search enough that I found what I was looking for, Cheesy Ranch Potatoes! The recipe I found was for a massive amount of potatoes, perhaps a family of 12 would eat 4 pounds of potatoes but my family sure wouldn’t! So I broke it down for a family of 3.

Ingredients:
4 Medium Potatoes
1/2 c Ranch Dressing
1 c Shredded Cheddar Cheese
Butter
Salt and Pepper
Minced Onion

1. Wash and cube potatoes, in fairly small cubes so they cook faster. (I leave the skins on because they are a great source of fiber and calcium)

Cube

2. Salt and Pepper potatoes and then add minced onion, stir together. Slice butter on top, not a lot but enough to keep the potatoes from sticking.

Cover and Cook

3. Cover with foil and cook at 400 degrees for 40 minutes.

4. Add Ranch dressing and Cheddar cheese , stir together, bake another 5 minutes.

5. Let cool.

These are burn-your-face-off-hot when they first come out of the oven so you’ll have to let them cool down a bit before you plan to serve them! I served these as a side to hamburgers and they were a big hit! Feel free to to play with amounts because my were just guesses to how my family would like these. Good luck and happy cooking!

Responses

  1. Sounds yummy! I love allrecipes.com

  2. Yum! Thanks for the recipe! it was perfect for my family of 3!

  3. […] Cheesy Ranch Potatoes September 2009 2 comments Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)#1 Page and Top 3 Posts In 2009Reboot11,000!!! […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

