Posted by: Meagan | October 1, 2009

Halloween’s a’Commin

It is the first day of October and the day outside is… gray and… wet, with blowing leaves and chilly weather. I have to say that for some reason I’m loving the weather. Many of you might say that I’m crazy, and perhaps I am. I am excited for a reason to stay home. I’m ready to cozy up, read a book and take a nap. Today I have a fun, cute book to share with you.

Halloween Hats

Halloween Hats by Elizabeth Winthrop and illustrations by Sue Truesdall is a super cute book, perfect for getting your child excited for Halloween and most especially dressing up! My 2 year old loved pointing to all the pumpkins in the book. The rhyming about all the hats for Halloween was fun, and make it an easy read. The pictures are detailed so there is a lot for your child to look at, which makes it interesting each time. Very cute and fun book, enjoy!

Inside 1

Inside 2

Leave a Reply

Categories

