Posted by: Meagan | October 2, 2009

Caught Red Handed

The Potty

I was hoping to post a cute picture of my son doing what he wasn’t supposed to be doing, this is the only one I could get. Unfortunately for my son I’m not the kind of mom that thinks it’s cute when he pulls out the entire box of tissues, or unravels a roll of toilet paper, or dumps out a cereal box. Today was no different. I was on the phone with a friend trying to coordinate a play date for my little guy when he gets the wipes out and starts pulling them out in handfuls. I take the wipes away, and give him one. He starts to clean his feet (which is normal – he likes clean feet) and then heads to the bathroom and starts wiping the floor. I am still on the phone and follow him to see what he’s doing. He had pumped out the liquid hand soap on the floor and was “cleaning”. Just so you all know I don’t clean my floors with hand soap, but at least they are cleaned enough for him to know that it gets done. The floor is soapy and very slippery. Then something funny happens. My friend discovers that her son too is dumping unwanted goop on her floor as well. At the same time my son is. Ahhh motherhood.

A Present

Leave a Reply

Categories

