Posted by: Meagan | October 23, 2009

Macaroni Pasta Bake

Bake Macaroni

My husband loves baked pasta, so I decided to do a variation on the usual baked pasta that we eat.

Ingredients:

1/2 pound ground hamburger
1 bottle spaghetti sauce
1 lb macaroni noodles
shredded cheese

Generally I make a lot of food with cheese in it, I love cheese, and our other pasta bake had loads of it but I figured I’d back it off a bit. Feel free to add in any vegetables, etc.

-Preheat oven to 350 degrees
-Cook macaroni according to directions
-Brown hamburger
-Mix cooked macaroni with browned (and drained) hamburger and spaghetti sauce.
-Pour into casserole dish
-Add shredded cheese on top of dish and cook for 25 minutes
-Serve and eat! I like to have a side of broccoli when I eat pasta – yum!

Side o' Broc

Responses

  1. Hey, you should have a link to a way (email) people can contact you if they have any questions or anything. Just a thought.
    I wanted to send you a link to a crafy blog that I love. She’s the one I told you about where I got the idea for the scarecrows. Anyway, just thought I’d share.
    http://www.craftsbyamanda.com/

  2. LOVE broccoli steamed and served with a bit of evoo, balsamic and lemon juice. Very light…

    :]


Leave a Reply

Categories

