Posted by: Meagan | October 26, 2009

Pirate Sword Craft

Finished Sword

My son loves pirates, so what is he going to be for Halloween? A pirate. Pirates need swords don’t they? I didn’t want to spend the time or money looking for a store-bought sword and thought he’d love a homemade one just as much.

What you Need:
Cardboard
Heavy Duty scissors or knife
Foil
Paint (optional)
Glue
Glitter

Directions:

1. Draw out your sword shape on cardboard.

Draw

2. Cut out sword.

Cut Out

3. I decided to rip off the side of the cardboard that had pictures/packaging stuff on it. But if you are painting you might not need to do that.

Rip

4. Paint. I just sponged some on with a paper towel.

Quick Paint

5. Cover with Foil.

cover with Foil

6. Glue and Glitter your own design or add sequins or fake jewels.

Design with Glue and Glitter

Responses

  1. Very cute. I totally want to make one of these. I’ll probably have to paint the whole thing though. Last time I tried to make a crown with aluminum foil my kids ripped it off and tried to eat it đŸ˜¦

  2. I bet he’ll be the cutest pirate ever!

  3. Cute project!

  4. […] The busiest day of the year was March 25th with 493 views. The most popular post that day was Pirate Sword Craft. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

