Posted by: Meagan | November 5, 2009

Cleaning Tote = Easier Life

Cleaning Tote

Say what? You heard me. I put my cleaning supplies in a tote and it has made my life SO much easier! No more hauling individual bottles around with several trips back and forth to the laundry room shelf or bathroom cabinet. I take my tote, set it in the doorway, use the duster, put it back, use my dust rag, put it back, all purpose cleaner, glass cleaner, etc. I never lose or misplace my cleaning supplies, ahhhh. It’s a wonderful thing. My cleaning supplies are in one place, and I always know where it is AND it’s easy to track when I’m running low.

Things in My Tote:
Duster
Toilet Bowl Cleaner
All-Purpose Cleaner
Glass Cleaner
Floor Cleaner
Rubber Gloves
Dusting Spray
Disinfectant Wipes
Magic Eraser
Febreeze

Things on My List To Put in my Tote:
Plastic Rinsing Cup (how else do you rinse the soap off the tile that’s above the shower head?)
Old Toothbrushes
Barkeepers/Comet

Random Thoughts:
If you don’t have a place to put your toilet brush put it in your tote! Professional cleaners do. Put them in plastic bags in your tote, you may want to put a rag under it. If having a toilet brush in your tote grosses you out, just remember to let it soak for a few minutes in bleach water to disinfect it.

When picking a tote, always go for bigger. I bought a smaller one before this and took it back, it was too narrow to fit all the different cleaning bottles.

*Don’t forget to enter into my 2010 Woman’s Success Planner Giveaway! You have until this Friday November 6th at midnight to enter.*

Responses

  1. We always had a “cleaning caddy,” as we called it, growing up. I don’t have one now and life totally sucks without it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

