Posted by: Meagan | December 1, 2009

24 Days until Christmas

23 shopping days! Are you freaking out? Are you done? Almost done? Not even started? Well true to my earlier post I plan on being done shopping this Saturday. Then I just have to mail out Christmas cards, and out of town presents, and wrap the gifts I’ve bought. We also already put up our Christmas tree and decorations, granted we don’t have much in the way of decorations yet but what we have is up! We waited until the day after Thanksgiving to put up the tree and pull out the decorations but I was surprised to see how many friends put up trees before Thanksgiving… interesting. I guess because that was not allowed at my house growing up I just assumed the vast majority of people waited but I seem to have a lot of impatient friends!

I am excited for the first day of December, Christmas is coming and I’m getting closer to my due date. I hope you all are excited to read reviews on breast pumps and nursing bras! Just kidding… kind of. But before the baby comes you can look forward to more posts on baked goods, holiday crafts, and reviews. I know you’re excited! If any of you have any request on post topics, or a product I should review feel free to leave a comment and let me know. Or send me an e-mail at: domesticwonder dot gmail dot com!

Responses

  1. I just wrote the exact same thing on my blog today–are you freaking out that it’s December?! Yes, I am. No, no decorating has been done. WAIT! Kevin put up lights last night. Not sure what was up with that–he HATES doing it. He did it in the dark and cold. Silly guy!
    No shopping has been done whatsoever. Sigh!
    Baby soon–yay for you! Hang in there. (Like you have any other choise. 😉

  2. Haha, we aren’t putting lights up this year, probably next year though. I’m sure that my hubby will wait until it’s dark and cold to put them up; it seems to be a man-tradition!
    I’m pretty much done shopping, I just have 1 family member left to do and then we’re home-free! Yay!


Leave a Reply

Categories

