Posted by: Meagan | December 29, 2009

For the Chocoholics

So I love chocolate, it’s yummy, melty goodness wins every time. For Christmas my husband got me a Lindt Wafer Bar; Milk Chocolate with a Wafer and Hazelnut Cream Center. To be honest I was a little scared by the hazelnut cream center. I’m more of a caramel girl myself but WOW! SO SO SO very good. I told my husband if he ever needs some extra points in my book he can always get me one of these. DE-licious!

The wafer middle can make for a little mess so I advise breaking the little bars off upside down, it helps keep the wafer intact. 🙂 Go out and buy one, you’ll thank me.

Responses

  1. Ooh, looks and sounds really good. I haven’t seen that on.

  2. that would be ONE, not on!

  3. Haha, I knew what you meant. I think he might have bought it at a specialty European shop downtown, I’ll let you know though.

  4. I LOVE Lindt Truffles, but I’ve never had their wafers.

  5. I have to admit, I’m not keen on nuts in chocolate or even combined with chocolate-y things. (There was little that annoyed me more than taking a massive great bite out of a chocolate brownie, only to find that there were nuts in it.) On their own, I’ve nothing against nuts, I just want them kept well away from my chocolate.

    I’ve got a soft spot for Lindt too, although I prefer the dark bars. Not the really, really dark but the 70% one does me nicely.


Leave a Reply

Categories

