Posted by: Meagan | January 13, 2010

Favoritist New Show

So I guess I’m a little late on the bandwagon, but seriously it’s never too late to start watching Castle. LOVE this show! It has such a good mix of mystery, humor and romance. It’s not super graphic like CSI – the last thing I need is graphic views of death. But it does revolve around murder-mysteries because Rick Castle is a mystery writer working with Kate Becket, a police detective. If you haven’t seen this show you definitely need to check out abc.com to get caught up!

Responses

  1. We also love this one! We bought season 1 for my brother and his wife for Christmas…we hope they like it too!

  2. They totally will! I was hinting to Ben that I’d like season 1 for Christmas so I could catch up (since I missed it) while I was feeding the baby at all hours but no such luck! 😦

  3. I really like this show, too. I think Castle is hot. Have you seen Dr. Horrible’s Sing-A-Long Blog? The same actor is in that, kind of rude, but it’s a cool sing-a-long. You can google it if interested. Now we’ve got a show we can talk about!

  4. Okay so I’m assuming that the mother of Castle’s daughter was someone he really loved… do we know what happened to her? Was this covered in season 1?

  5. Ha! I remember when this show was new and thinking it was cool because, hey, writer. Then I just didn’t keep up with it and we caught an episode a couple weeks ago and my hubby and I were both like “We gotta start watching this!”

    The actor Castle played a very creepy satanic preacher in the 7th season of Buffy the Vampire Slayer. I’m a Buffy nerd, so I had to plug that. 🙂 Seriously though, Nathan Fillion is a very good actor.


Leave a Reply

Categories

