Posted by: Meagan | January 27, 2010

Perks of baby #2

1. You know what to expect!
This is probably the biggest perk of all. You hear about labor pain, and bleeding, and sleep deprivation but until you’ve been through it you don’t really know what it’s like.

2. Faster labors.
I was in labor for over 24 hours with my first, had to be induced with my second but from the time they started the pitocen to when I delivered it was only about 8 hours. 🙂

3. Better prepared.
If you’re smart you’ll use stuff from the “You know what to expect” section and prepare accordingly. You’ll actually freeze meals, buy lanolin and pads and fiber food ahead of time.

4. You get to reuse those adorable baby clothes!

If your first and second kiddos are the same sex that is. I am so happy I didn’t have to get a complete new wardrobe! My kiddos are in different seasons so we had to get some new clothes but overall I think that we’ll be able to use a lot of the same clothes.

5. New recipes!

If you are lucky enough to have friends or family bring you meals you can ask for the recipes new dishes they bring and add them to the recipe book. I love getting new recipes.

6. You get TWO of these!

Responses

  1. Congrats! So glad Gage is here! I’ll be bringing dinner tomorrow (Thursday) and I’ll try to have the recipe for you! 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

