Posted by: Meagan | April 14, 2010

Mini Pizzas

I recently made a pretty meaty spaghetti sauce and we had a good amount leftover along with half a loaf of french bread, so what did I do? Made mini pizzas! My little picky eater wouldn’t touch them because they didn’t look like regular pizza but my husband and I loved them! They are super easy to do. Just slice french bread, put on sauce* and then mozzarella cheese and cook it in the oven at 400 degrees until it’s nice and hot. I think next time I will use a dark coated pan so the bottom of the bread crisps up a little more but these were delicious! And to make things go even faster I used my electric knife to cut the bread and that made it a breeze!

*Note: I was quite generous with the sauce because I didn’t want the pizzas to be dry but on the thinner pieces the sauce had saturated the bread! But it was perfect on the rest. I would guess that however much sauce you like on a pizza you’ll like on these! Good luck and happy eating!

Responses

  1. These look so good! I had a friend post on facebook yesterday her recipe for pizzas like this but on pita bread and I remember growing up, we would do them on english muffins. I’m going to have to remember this stuff though. I always have leftover spaghetti sauce and it would be great to use it instead of throwing it away or freezing it and forgetting about it.

  2. YUM! Those look so good. You need to come make them for me. đŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

Categories

