Posted by: Meagan | June 9, 2010

“The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society” Book Review

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows was great! I loved, loved, loved this book. My aunt Cynthia told me about this book and I am very grateful. I became enthralled in the story and the history and the characters.

It did take me a little while to get into it. Generally I don’t like and it takes me a while to follow a book that covers so many different people’s points of view. But I got into this one. I love history and this was a new view of WWII that I have not heard much from. Definitely a good read, I couldn’t put it down. Read it, you’ll love it.

Responses

  1. I read this over last Christmas break…and I agree, it did take a bit to get into it, probably due to the many different characters. But I also ended up enjoying it. I really enjoyed the interesting perspective it gave on WWII. Nice choice Meagan!

  2. I’ve had so many people telling me how great this book is – including my mom and Jamie. I need to read it. I need the library to mail me books. Like Netflix. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

