Posted by: Meagan | August 30, 2010

Ways to Save: Spaghetti Sauce

I am a picky eater, anyone who has invited us over for dinner could probably attest to that, so it was a big step for me, changing spaghetti sauce but I did it. I love Prego, it’s my favorite, but we are needing to save money anywhere we can, and at about a dollar and a half a jar it was time. SO I started using the canned Hunts Spaghetti sauce. (Josie I know you’re so proud.) There are a lot less flavor options in the Hunts BUT I have started adding in ingredients that I have on hand that I like in my sauce. So I diced up some bell pepper and spinach to go in my sauce the other night, delicious! And at only 88 cents a can that spells saving, happy savings.

Leave a Reply

Categories

