Posted by: Meagan | October 4, 2010

Life Simplification Process

Well, things have changed. As I watched conference this weekend I was struck by the obvious yet seemingly illusive need to simplify my life. Life has been busy for my family and I have felt especially overwhelmed recently; thus contributing to my less than stellar blogging of late. I used to blog daily, crafts, ideas, products, recipes… then #2 came along and I thought I would only blog once a week but then we decided to sell our house, my husband has been taking evening courses, and got a second job, we are often busy with church callings, not to mention the day to day running a household and raising children. I thought that perhaps I would stop blogging altogether, and now have decided that I will change the way I blog. Though you might still see product reviews and crafts and such this is not what the blog will mainly be about. Now you will get to see more of my motherly/wifely/womanly/personal ideas/ observations/ frustrations/ joys and the like. I have always wanted to blog more of my feelings and experiences and this is the perfect opportunity to start. So join me on my journey to simplify my life, and I hope we can all laugh and commiserate the experiences that I have along the way.

Responses

  1. Yay! I’m glad I found your blog. I can’t wait to read it. I can’t wait to start reading.. .

  2. I think that is a really good idea.I think there are a lot of women out there, myself included, that can relate to how you feel.

  3. Good for you! We all need to take control of our life instead of having it control us. I completely agree with the blogging, I feel the same way about my blog. Although I will miss your tons of tips/crafts/reviews/etc., I completely understand. I look forward to your new posts!

  4. Sounds like you just let a nice long sigh of relief…doesn’t that feel good! I’m excited to read more of your musings…it makes me feel like I’m sitting in your cube drinking a diet pepsi. Simplifying is always the right answer!

  5. Love it, Meagan. Blogs don’t really have boundaries, even though we sometimes think they do. And they should never be a chore. I’m looking forward to the evolution of it.

  6. I didn’t know you had a blog! It will be great to keep in touch. I have a family blog too. I update it usually once a week. Good luck with simplifying your life! I love to simplify things. I do it all the time and it makes me feel so good to have a little extra time and space.

  7. Hey, that’s what I was struck by in conference too! I loved Pres. Uchdorf’s talk. Good luck in your efforts. Did your house sell?

  8. Thumbs up. Will be reading!


Leave a Reply

Categories

