Posted by: Meagan | November 9, 2010

Simplify Sewing

In my high school sewing class we made these awesome pin cushions the first day, made from milk carton tops.

But as I have been accumulating baby food jar lids, thanks to the newest addition of the family, it dawned on me I could make some bigger, and (in my opinion) better pin cushions. And this is what I made:

Do you like them? These pin cushions are awesome and super convenient because they are right on your hand and very handy (I’m so punny I know) when sewing on your machine OR pinning fabric together. I keep my extra pins in my tomato pin cushion and ones I need on my hand. If you would like an awesomely improved pin cushion of your own stop by my Etsy Shop!

Leave a Reply

Categories

