Posted by: Meagan | November 15, 2010

Product Review: Graduates Veggie Dip

I bought these Gerber Graduates lil’ crunchies Veggie Dip snacks for #2 today. He is almost 10 months and crawling like a bandit. He also had decided he’s too big for most “soft” baby food, or maybe he’s getting some more teeth. Either way he had them as part of his lunch today and l-o-v-e-d them! He is also a veggie-lover overall so I was a little worried, but not much.

He loves them, and to be honest I was really surprised at how many were in the can. Sometimes, okay usually, you open a food package and half of it is air and that is what I was expecting. BUT these were full to the very top! I was very happy about that. I was surprised also at the size of them. The can I think makes them look longer than they are. They are about an inch in length, but it does vary.  They are puffed, but easy for him to bite through and they dissolve quickly, so I don’t have to panic if he shoves 2 in his mouth. So I would say that these will be on our shopping list for quite a while!

Isn’t he the cutest?!? Oh and that food on his face is from the rest of his lunch, not the Veggie Dip snacks!

Responses

  1. Awesome, we’ll have to try these. Sydney likes the little puff stars by them. I can’t get her to eat any of the puree’d baby food, so I’m always looking for something new for her to eat.

  2. Also, I love the smile on Gage’s face in the 2nd picture. He looks quite mischievous. Haha

    • I know! He is so cute! I love his smiles.

  3. We loved these when Kate was little. Did you eat one? I thought they were really good. We had to stop buying them because the boys and I ate them faster than Kate.

  4. Yeah I totally tried them, and then I realized I had eaten like a handful and made myself stop. 🙂 The whole family snacks on the puffs, but we try to keep it to a minimum!

  5. We love these! We tried them for the first time on Saturday. I got the Maples/cinnamon ones. Can I say Scrumptious! I even ate a couple in Relief Society on Sunday. I’m trying to teach my boys how to pick them up and they like them so much I hope they’ll work. I’ll have to try the veggie ones too!


Leave a Reply

Categories

