Posted by: Meagan | December 6, 2010

Christmas Tree Ornaments from Years Past

This year I thought I would re-post some ornaments we did last year, the Remembrance Ornaments, which we did for our son to do on his own and be creative. Handmade ornaments were always my favorites growing up and even now looking at them I love them most!

Along with the handmade were picture ornaments of my son with his great grandpa. You have to love those sweet moments and remember them always.

Secondly a link to the Candy Cane Reindeer. I loved pulling these out this year and having my son help put them on the tree, “candy reindeer!” The only thing about them if you are going to use them year after year is to be liberal with the glue for the reindeer eyes! I have to repair a few of them. 🙂

And don’t forget the Pine Cone Ornaments! Perfect for a family night activity!

Responses

  1. I love these! I’m going to do the handprint one tonight for FHE or something. Thanks for the great ideas!


Leave a Reply

Categories

