Posted by: Meagan | December 6, 2010

I Don’t Want to Whine

Disclaimer: I’m having a little pity party right now. If you don’t like pity parties just skip to my Ornament post below.

 

But then again I kind of do want to whine and share my sadness with the blogging world. I am very much to the point of, “I WANT MY BODY BACK!” I am tired of nursing. I don’t want to do it anymore… I am counting down to #2’s first birthday so I can be done. My milk supply dropped when I started limiting my calorie intake so I had to stop that, and so I have tons of weight to lose, and I’m tired of not fitting in my clothes and today someone thought I was pregnant. {holding back tears of sadness} #2 is teething, I haven’t slept well the last 2 nights, and I am talking about up every couple of hours for no reason, and then getting to sleep and then my teething baby is awake kind of not getting much sleep. And he’s not napping, and the fabric store opened 20 minutes LATE this morning while I stood outside with a baby and a 3 year old in 20 degrees, and I have stockings to make, and monsters and a zillion other things like cleaning my house (all of it, kitchen, bathrooms, bedrooms, dusting, vacuuming, etc), taking care of my boys… and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on, I think you get the picture.

Responses

  1. Aw Meagan, I’m sorry. I feel your pain. I still think you should get into the dr. and have your thyroid checked or something! And if the sewing is becoming more of a chore than a fun hobby, I think you should drop it. Or just take a break from it for some time. That’s what I have to do. I mean think about it, why make stockings when you can get them for $1 at the dollar store? I wish I was closer to you so I could watch your kids or something. It sounds like you need a break! Just take things one at a time.

  2. Hmmm. I commented earlier and either it didn’t really post or you hated what I said and deleted it. Either way, I’ll try again. 🙂 You are oe of those people I have to not compare myself to. You blow me away. Your creativity. Your planning and patience with your kids. You have a virtual daycare for two kids. I know professional daycares that don’t do as much enrichment and activities as you do. You’re so involved with so many things and just overall awesome. Sigh. Wish I were more like Meagan.

    • You put that comment on another post. I wouldn’t delete that (although I was completely surprised)! You are awesome, even if you are slightly mistaken. 😉

  3. I realize the decision to nurse (and for how long) is very personal (so take the following for what it’s worth)…and as someone in the nutrition world, I do highly support it…but, mama’s sanity and happiness are IMPORTANT too. Don’t feel like you have to do anything just because it’s the recommendation (and remember, the biggest benefits to the baby from nursing are reaped in the first 6 months). Do what’s best for you, your baby, and your body. Just sayin’. You’re incredible…and I hope and can be as good of a mama as you are to your lucky boys! Deep breath and diet pepsi…and all will be well!

    • The main reason I am still nursing is financial, I just have to center myself and things will be fine. When I let the stress of life get to me I get unhappy with things that are “wrong” and really what I need to do is put things in perspective… and get a pepsi!

  4. Oh Meagan! So sorry for your no-good-horrible day! In a way though I have to say its nice to read it because, especially as moms, it seems that those kind of days come so often, and more often than not, I trick myself into thinking I’m all alone in my motherly woes. So nice to know there’s a network of awesome women out there going through the same thing and ending up QUILTING STOCKINGS despite it all! Very impressive, by the way. 🙂

    Lots of Love!


Leave a Reply

Categories

