Posted by: Meagan | December 8, 2010

Kitchen Pictures

My dear friend Josie was a little upset about my recent post, praising her for her amazingness and wonderfullness and awesomeness, and was sure to give me a call and tell me how wrong I am about her (but I know better). And to prove that she doesn’t have a clean house she posted this picture on her blog:

Well Josie, as I read this and I looked to my right… I thought I would take a picture of my kitchen. I made 3 batches of banana bread last night, and I use my kitchen table as my sewing station, I did mean to clean it this morning… I hope my husband doesn’t read this post… here it is:

And I hope that everyone who reads this will post a picture of what your kitchen looks like right now and leave a link in the comments. OR you can just e-mail (domesticwonder@gmail) it to me and I will post it on here!

Yay Women!

Responses

  1. Yikes!

    http://attemptingtobeasupermom.blogspot.com/2010/12/messy-house.html

  2. Lovely. What a great post. Now I’m craving banana bread. And my sewing station is in the dining room too, so midday and after the kids are in bed, that’s a big mess to. That’s just life when you’re as creative as we are! 😉

  3. Is it a sign of my kitchen cleanliness that I’m too lazy to take a picture and upload it…sorry. But for the record my sewing machine has been sitting (in pieces) on my kitchen table for over a week. There’s also an unfinished wall hanging for the ‘nursery’, fabric scraps, a plastic bag from Joann’s, velcro, all on top of a thick layer of dust. But really, isn’t a ‘used’ kitchen the sign of a happy, productive life?!

  4. It’s so funny that you post this, because I’m pretty sure this is the ONLY room in my house that stays stopless 80% of the time and we use it ALL the time. I’m completely OCD about keeping my kitchen clean, I feel that because it’s the one place where you cook your food and keep your trash, it should be cleaned daily, but don’t get me wrong, I have a few hot spot places that pile up until I can’t take it anymore and have to do a complete cleaning during the middle of the night. The rest of my house on the other hand, I’m beginning to wonder where all the stuff came from, because I don’t remember buying all of it and I can’t believe we’ve accumulated as much as we have over the past 2 years that we’ve lived in it. I’m literally going to die if we can’t get things organized before the new baby comes. I’m remodeling my kitchen pantry and adding a room to my attic so I can store all my craft stuff, it looks like hobby lobby threw a party in my spare bedroom!
    *Just a note* I’m envious of stay at home mom’s. I wish I could be at home making messes and doing the things I enjoy, instead my time is limited so I don’t get that opportunity as often as I’d like. I’d take a messy kitchen any day, because it means I’m doing something I love.

  5. What I saw in your kitchen was that you hung up the calendar I gave you. 🙂 Seriously, everyone’s kitchen is a mess occasionally . . . I agree with Ashley. It is such a great opportunity to be a stay-at-home mom. Relax and enjoy the moments; the kitchen will still be there when you get to it!

  6. My kitchen wasn’t too bad today, my bedroom, on-the-other-hand–not so great. I won’t be posting a picture of that. I have bags from Black Friday shopping scattered all over, plus three loads of clean laundry on my bed. I need to start wrapping and folding.

    http://successchoicewoman.wordpress.com/

  7. […] randomly decided to take a picture of my kitchen the other night as kind of a follow up of my first Kitchen Picture… I know you are all so proud. But really it looks like this more often than you […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

