Posted by: Meagan | January 10, 2011

My Weight-losing Journey: Update 1

So {gulp} I was told that it would be good to keep you all updated, so I have to give you a starting point. So please… don’t judge, and if you don’t have something nice to say, just don’t say it. And I am going to suggest (and hope) that any of you who have a weight-loss goal/resolution for this year to also post, or at least comment and leave me updates on my updates. I would love to hear how everyone else is doing with their resolutions!

My starting weight as of last night {cringing}: 150 lbs.

Responses

  1. I’m right there with you! Except I have a bit more to lose…dun dun dun. And I have a few weeks before I can really hit the workout wagon. Although, crunches start TODAY. This baby belly has got to go!

  2. You are brave and I think it’s important you are sharing. My focus this year is going to be on running a couple of 5ks – and training well for them, which gives me until the warmer weather hits to really focus on it. So I am using this cold time to knock out some of my other goals – like writing. I will keep you posted.

  3. You are so brave! ( I know it’s been said, but I have to say it again!) I think it’s the best way.. Now that you have it “out there” you’ll be more motivated. Good for you!!

  4. I’m excited to see your progress. This will be motivational to me. My goal is to get a good aerobic workout in 3-5 times a week. I discovered the Richard Simmons videos at the library are actually kind of fun and a dang good workout. You go girl!!!

  5. Good for you, Megan!! I use the webpage myfitnesspal.com and love it. It tracks my calories eaten, calories burned, food. Also, they have a ton of discussion boards with any information you’re curious about. The setup is a little bit similar to facebook because you can have friends and post a status, but this webpage helps me a ton. It also makes weight loss tickers for you, if you want to post it somewhere.

    • Thanks Becca I’ll check it out!

  6. […] Feel free to check out Update 1. […]

  7. […] to see my other Updates? Click Here for Update 1, and Here for Update 2. If you want to read about my Taking a Step Post from 2009, before I had […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

