Posted by: Meagan | January 27, 2011

A Little Much

Today life is a little much. I did start the day out pretty well, made scrambled eggs for breakfast, invited someone over for a play date/lunch, and that was fun and really good, but I feel overwhelmed. I have tons to do, a monster to finish making, which would really take about 10 minutes, but 10 minutes feels like 5 HOURS! A house to clean because I’ve been working on monster plush, and puppets, and brainstorming and sketching new product ideas for my Etsy Store, taking #1 to a birthday party in the middle of the week, looking at my messy/dirty house and just wishing I could walk into my house at the end of an ice cream run to find it sparkling clean, homemade dinner just put on the table and my children happily, cleanly eating whatever is placed in front of them and have a treadmill. (Have I ever mentioned how much I would love a treadmill??? I want one so bad!) BLAH BLAH BLAH BLAH! Why isn’t life like what you thought it would be when you were 10? Because I’d be a princess if it were!

Leave a Reply

Categories

