Posted by: Meagan | February 8, 2011

Weight-Losing Journey: Update 3

Well it has almost been a month and I decided not to take a picture because losing 2 lbs probably wont show much. 🙂 I have been hoping and wishing that I could lose my weight by reducing portion size. That is all I did with #1, all the weight just fell off by the time he was 5 months old. Yeah that didn’t happen this go-around. I am actually really excited that I even lost 2 lbs because I only started working out last week! Woohoo! One week of working out and 2 lb weight loss. Almost like the Biggest Loser right? ha!

The 30 Day Shred has been doing it’s work and I have been sore, but I keep going. After doing the 30 Day Shred twice my elbow hurt so bad I had to stop doing push ups and do crunches and arm exercises instead. I’m also working out with the hubby doing “punchings” as my 3 year old calls it. We really are punching but with gloves and mitts. Punching is an excellent exercise, it gets your heart-rate up and if you are having a frustrating day punching it out feels awesome!

I hope you are all working on your weight-loss goals! And if you haven’t started yet it’s not too late! The Jillian Micheals 30 Day Shred workouts are only 20 minutes and it is a workout like no other! My only beef with the 30 Day Shred is that you can’t fast forward through the long spiel Jillian does before the main menu pops up. I just start the DVD and then go get my work-out clothes on, get my mat and weights out and by then it’s over and the menu is up waiting for me.

 

Want to see my other Updates? Click Here for Update 1, and Here for Update 2. If you want to read about my Taking a Step Post from 2009, before I had baby #2, then go for it. That is when I bought the 30 Day Shred and ended up losing no weight because I found out I was pregnant like a week later!

Responses

  1. I tried one of her 30 day shreds last year and I liked how she had different people at different levels. And yes she talks too much, it’s like get on with it. I was doing the biggest loser workouts too, but got bored with them. Just a note that if you have cable, they have all her workouts on demand for free, well at least with fios. My favorite workout i have to say is turbojam, turbofire just came out. Those workouts are killer, your dripping sweat at the end of a short 30 minute workout. good luck!

  2. Congrats on the 2 lbs! Yay for progress! I love the shred! I got it a few years ago, and was pleasantly surprised by how intense 20 minutes can be. I agree with you about the beginning- SO ridiculously long! 🙂

    I’m trying to get this babyweight off as well, and I feel like the one thing holding me back is this INSANE sweet tooth I’ve been fighting for the last month or so! Oi. I’m teaching pastry classes right now, so that doesn’t help.

    Any ideas on how to actually follow through with the goal to avoid it anyone? ? ?


Leave a Reply

Categories

