Posted by: Meagan | February 15, 2011

GOOP

No I’m not blogging about gross stuff greasing up someones hair but GOOP the site Gweneth Paltrow has started. I have to say that it’s not really relate-able for the everyday, run of the mill mom, but I haven’t really poked around too much. But the day in the life working-mom tips are laughable. It would really save me time and keep me motivated to work out too if my personal trainer came to my house Monday mornings… oh wait, I don’t have a personal trainer. I can’t even afford to go to a gym. I could be a little jealous of the personal trainers and the drivers, but really I am happy staying home with my little dudes full time. I think that Gweneth means well, but she seems so far removed from the majority of moms out there is it pretty comical.

Responses

  1. It looks like an interesting website. I found a good article on there about overcoming sugar addiction that I think I’ll print off. Thanks for sharing.

  2. I hadn’t heard of her site before. I just browsed around it and I have to agree with you. I like Gweneth so I would be interested in a site she does, but ya, it seems like an “Oprah” type site, meaning there’s tons of things I would love to to, buy, make, try, but they’re all so impractical for a mom of 3 children on a struggling budget.


Leave a Reply

Categories

