Posted by: Meagan | March 7, 2011

National Craft Month

It is National Craft Month! Are you doing crafts? I found this site: craftplace.org and it has some fun ideas, blogs you can follow and more. I am currently working on several crafts but they’re a secret! I’ll share with you next week what I’ve been working on but I will share my next adventure; cross stitching! I am SO excited! Are you ready for this? WA-BAM!

Now I just need to talk to someone who knows how to cross stitch. Hee hee. My grandma did teach me when I was 10 or so but I don’t exactly remember how to start and finish but the actual cross stitching I can do. Regular knots to start and end a line okay? I’ll have a quick conversation with my grandma or another expert and then get to work. Do you love this Fancy Bird pattern? You can get this in PDF format with instructions for $3. Anyway here is a look at the future, I know you’re excited.

Photo courtesy of Sewingseed’s shop on Etsy.

Responses

  1. I love cross stitching! I have done it since I was little. My grandma and mom taught me and it’s just something that I’ve kept up and have loved ever since. If you have any questions, ask me!

  2. Love that! Modern twist on a classic art.


Leave a Reply

Categories

