Posted by: Meagan | March 8, 2011

Conversation With The Hubs

This is almost exactly how a recent conversation with my husband went. He does try.

Me, finishing a humongous glass of water: “Guess how many of these I’ve had in the last 24 hours. ”

Hubs: “3?” Open’s pantry.

Me: “4! That’s pretty good huh?”

Hubs: “Yeah.” Getting out a spoon.

Me: “What are you doing?”

Hubs: “Eating Nutella.”

Me: “Oh, well I think that this is the reason my month-long headache is gone!”

Hubs: “From Nutella?”

Me: “No, water!”

Hubs: “Oh, right.”

Responses

  1. Gotta love it.

  2. Haha! Men, gotta love them.

  3. LOL!!! All I can say is I SO glad to hear I’m not alone- I swear we just had the same conversation at our house! 🙂

  4. Lol It must be a guy thing. I tell you, my husband can’t follow a simple conversation.


Leave a Reply

Categories

