Posted by: Meagan | March 10, 2011

Stretched Out in the Eye Balls

So I was up late… like past 2am late, which is really really late to a mommy of 2 boys who are up in the 7 o’clock hour. I am so tired, my eyes hurt, not the dry, playing in the dessert kind of hurt, but I feel like someone grabbed my eye balls and pulled on them. They hurt from the back around the sides to the front. Ugg. But I am up, I am even showered, dressed, make up done, hair did, but still tired-eyed, just thought I’d let you all know. Surly I’m not the only one who feels like this this morning.

Blah blah blah-deee dahh. Blah Sleep blah blah sleepy sleep sleep peep weep deep meep leap keep ceep (ha) Bed bed beddy bed bed bed ned wed dead lead ked beb neb bleb boo dot de doo dop lop cop mop wop nomp loomp loompa loompa loom-pa-de-doo we’ve got another question for you oompa oompa oompa-de-do I’m so tired I don’t know what to do {bow} {bow} {bow}

Responses

  1. Impressive!! 🙂

  2. So I wasn’t up that late…but my eyeball still hurt…and my mouth too, just in case you were wondering. Oh how I despise dental work. Anyways…hope you find some caffeine to help your eye balls feel better. Or a nap, but I think the caffeine is a more likely bet…at least it would be for me. Here’s hoping you have a good day!

  3. You’ll have to share your secret of being able to take a shower. I haven’t even mastered that one yet unless they are both contained in their cribs. 🙂

  4. @Jessica oh no! What’s with you and teeth work? You had a few worked on when we worked together. No fun no fun. Caffeine is a must for today my head is aching.

    @ Valerie I had visiting teaching appointments set up and I didn’t shower yesterday so I made myself get up and shower before the boys were up and going. It was helpful that Asher slept in since he was up about 6 times last night.

  5. I felt about like that yesterday. My kids are sick and they like to take turns waking up in the night when they are all three sick. Between 10 (when they finally fell asleep) and 6:30 (when they woke up for the day) I was up with them 7 times. Ugh. I feel for you. However I didn’t shower or get ready for the day. I just lounged around and sewed. You are a much better woman than I.


Leave a Reply

Categories

