Posted by: Meagan | March 11, 2011

I’ve Been Bitten

Bitten by the sewing bug! I went to the store yesterday to look at fabric, girl fabric and this is what I found:

The cutest complimentary DINOSAUR fabric! I had to buy it and leave the store girl fabric-less. There really wasn’t a good selection of girl fabric and I will try again but I just couldn’t resist these cute dinos. I have been researching quilts and working on my son’s quilt… ahem yes he is a year old and it isn’t done yet. Hey, before you judge, machine quilting is really expensive and hand quilting is really time consuming! The top is done, I just need to recut the bottom and have it quilted, so there. Back to the dinos, I think this is the perfect tie-quilt. I’m not cutting it up because the top is already squared and in a pattern. I’m just going to tie and bind. I love these colors!!

Too bad nobody I know is having a boy! They’ll probably make it into my Etsy store though. 🙂

Responses

  1. That is so cute!

  2. I love dinosaurs! (too bad none of my kids did!)

  3. What cute fabric! I love quilting.

  4. Where did you get the Dino fabric? I love it and want it but can’t find it around here!

    • I found this fabric at Walmart surprising I know. I’ve also seen it at Hancock Fabrics and a cute trendy Mom & Pop fabric store, and online… I think at JoAnn’s.


Leave a Reply

Categories

