Posted by: Meagan | March 25, 2011

I’m Back

I was on vacation…. no I didn’t tell you guys because I bet most of you would come and break in my house and steal my 8 year old computer. 🙂 I guess I unconsciously told nobody but we had a fabulous time in The Ozarks! Here is a picture I thought you’d all like.

This is my boys and myself in Bridal Cave. It was an amazing tour… a little expensive, but wonderful to see all the formations! And you all know I love bats. We did see one tiny bat in the cave, it may or may not have been real. I didn’t realize though how small brown bats are. They are the most numerous bat in North America and their bodies are about half the size of your palm without their wings open.

There are tons of hiking trails, caves and lakes, and even a castle ruin in The Ozarks if you ever get a chance to go you should!

Responses

  1. That sounds like so much fun! I’m glad you guys had a good time. My family needs to go to the Ozarks one of these days.

  2. Fun! When we were in DC I was surprised that everything cost so much money, but ultimately I think these things are worth spending the money on. Very jealous of the vacation, looks amazing!


Leave a Reply

Categories

