Posted by: Meagan | June 27, 2011

Delish Potato Soup

My friend brought me this soup after I had my second child and wow it is amazing and I got the recipe, we have had this over and over! This recipe does make a lot so feel free to half it or take some to a friend; they’ll thank you for it! The left overs are just as good as the fresh soup though you might need to add just a splash of milk as this soup can thicken up in the fridge overnight.

3 cups chicken broth

1/2 cup onion finely diced

1 tsp salt

6 diced potatoes

dash pepper

(I also add parsley about 2 tbl)

-cook together until potatoes are tender

3/4 c flour

3/4 c butter

-melt butter in pan, stir in flour until smooth and add to soup

4 c milk

2 c cheese (I use a mix of cheddar and mozzarella)

-add to soup and stir, let cook until warm through

Serve plain or with bacon, cheese, soup crackers, whatever your heart desires! I really like some bacon and a little extra cheese in mine.

Responses

  1. […] me longer than I thought to type up this post because I’m too busy inhaling bacon, and some potato soup mixed in while I […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

