Posted by: Meagan | August 15, 2011

I Must Look Pregnant

First off let me just say I’m not ticked off about this, just a little annoyed. But I had another person assume I was pregnant, this time it was at church yesterday. Let me just say, that you should never assume anyone is pregnant. Leave that to their really good friends to share with you, or for them to bring it up. Really. Truly. I mean, I’m aware of the situation. I know I have a belly. Let me just remind you all of what I looked like before having children:

Me 40 Weeks Pregnant:

My tummy got a teensy bit stretched out… so please, don’t say, “So you’re pregnant?” or touch my belly fat and say, “So, how are you doing?” Really. Just don’t, ever, ever, ever, ever do that to ANYONE. Thanks.

Responses

  1. 1st of all you DONT look pregnant, I just saw you. And second of all, even if you did, I agree that people should not ever just “assume that about someone”. That is soooooo rude. But then again people are just rude sometimes about many things. Sometimes it is out of jealousy and sometimes it because they are ignorant. I try to let really rude comments just go in one ear and out the other.

  2. *Hugs*

    And ice cream. But the Skinny Cow kind. 🙂

  3. Aww, Meagan! I can’t believe anyone would guess you were pregnant. I mean I just saw you and I thought you looked great. I hope you said something right back at them that made them feel awfully stupid. You are beautiful!

  4. I remember thinking after I had a baby, all I had to do was wear my “skinny” jeans again and it would shrink me back to size. HA! That stretching is brutal. People are rude and I like Josie’s comment to make them feel stupid. Do it. I like it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

