Posted by: Meagan | August 24, 2011

Hip Hip Hurray!

So I have known about Pioneer Woman for quite a while, but honestly I’ve purposely not read her blog, some woman stuck on a ranch and homeschooling her kids? What in the free-world would I have in common with her? So last week I gave in, I looked her up and read her blog, I’ve looked through recipes and pretty much the whole site. I’ve decided I want to be her. I’m in love with Ree. I need a shirt that says, “I love Ree!” or “3 Cheers for Pioneer Women!”


(Please excuse my terrible mouse-drawn shirts. The feeling is there though isn’t it?)

I consider myself pioneery. I mean. I bottle and dry apples in the fall. I grow things, I stay home with my kiddos. I rode a horse this summer. I may be just like her in 15ish years… except for the daughters thing. My oldest son informed me he has 2 more brothers he’s waiting on- yikes. And the ranch thing, I don’t live on a ranch, which I’m okay with, I mean, ranching isn’t in our 15-year family plan or anything. But I do love how comfortable she is in her life, with her life, and how willing she is to share it with anyone. And she’s always so dang positive; I love it.

Responses

  1. This makes me laugh. I too read Pioneer Woman. I was a pretty faithful reader up until this summer. I think I’m burnt out though. She just posts too often for me to keep up with. But yes, I wish I could live on a ranch too. Instead I have a garden and try to keep my grass from dying. But…I did can pears for the first time this week. I know you’d be proud!

    • You know I’m proud of you! Awesome job! How did your pickling project go?

  2. I have her cook book and love it, although almost everything is drowning in butter or covered in bacon. 🙂

  3. […] like making up words like “pioneery” and […]

  4. HA! I just re-read this and got where you said your oldest has 2 more brothers he’s waiting on! Good luck with that. 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

