Posted by: Meagan | September 9, 2011

I wish I wish I wish

Sometimes I wish life were different. I know two people who are writing books. One a novel, one a kid’s book. That’s so cool! So creative!

I wish we had more money and that I could drive a van, ahhh more room would be nice. Speaking of more room, a bigger house maybe? A covered back patio? Someone else to put in a garden, or why are play sets so expensive? Geesh!

I wish I wish I wish. I’m tired of wishing. I’m tired of not loving the life I have right now. So I’m going to stop wishing and start look to my post of things I love, and love them more often. No to mention prayers so that I can get some heavenly help! I mean how ungrateful I must seem not only to my Heavenly Father but also to the people around me. I think that I have been focusing on what to get next, or the next step that I have often forget to love myself now, and show my love to others.

So I wish wish wish to love my life right now.

Responses

  1. I hear ya. I’ve been in “wishing” mode for a while now. I think the concept of loving what you have is difficult for most. You see, we have this innate need to progress and move forward…thus the wishing for more. My wise mother instilled this quote in my mind many moons ago, “What what you have and you’ll always have what you want.” Now if I could only get my heart to always remember this. {Hmmm…I see a new wall hanging in the works with the above quote.} Thanks for a great reminder of what’s important.

  2. I get into wishing mode a lot. Dreaming is good…only when followed by action, right? If not, it just gets depressing.


Leave a Reply

Categories

