Posted by: Meagan | September 30, 2011

Fruit Fly Remedy

I am SO happy that I have such smart friends. My friend Josie posted a home remedy to get ride of fruit flies and I was so excited I knew I had to share, so I will! Straight from Josie’s blog:

Put some apple cider vinegar in a small container (I am using an old lid to a baby bottle) along with a drop or two of dish soap. Leave it sitting on your counter next to your fruit. Check your container after a couple of hours and see how many dead fruit flies are sunk to the bottom. Enjoy!

Yay! I mean, you know, not looking at dead fruit flies but having them out of your kitchen and more importantly, out of your fruit!

Responses

  1. This totally works…I’ve had the infamous fruit fly problem a few times in the last few years and this works every time. Simple, cheap and awesome.

  2. LIKE IT! Thanks for sharing!

  3. This did not work for me. I was sad. But guess what did? The five inches of snow on the ground right now. 🙂

    • That is surprising, it worked for me. I counted 10 dead flies, but I really am not a fan of smelling vinegar when I walk in my kitchen.


Leave a Reply

Categories

